cimg0306.jpg

I tried to capture some of the craziness but the shoving here in Dongdaemun- and Seoul in general has to be felt and can’t really be photographed. I have been meaning to write a post about personal space….

cimg0298.jpg

Plus- what you can’t hear in this photo is that these dolls are singing “Twinkle, Twinkle Little Stars” and probably for the whole day. The tents selling alarm clocks have alarms blaring- constantly. I don’t know how the workers can stand it- hearing it for a minute while I bought a belt- was killing me.

After being quickly worn out by Dongdaemun, my friend and I split, and I went on to hunt down a delicious burrito for lunch in another area, Gangnam. I then headed home to get ready for a night in Seoul-where we welcomed some Guri newcomers.

Leave a Reply

