Grids

There is no grid system for the streets either. Larger streets outline the city while its innards seem like a mish mashed hodge podge to me right now.

Last night I tried to find my way home from school through the market and got tangled for at least an hour before I finally stumbled out of the alleyways and onto one of the main, large streets, realizing I was still very close to school.    

I’m at school right now, it will be my third day of teaching, which is going pretty well. I mostly need to tweek my timing: I either take too long to check homework, or not quite enough time on the lesson. I have to go prepare for class…

Leave a Reply

